Home > Blogging, Wordpress > Over to WordPress

Over to WordPress

November 18, 2007

My blog is now mostly transferred over here to WordPress

A couple of issues need ironing out so if any one has any pointers I would be most grateful

1) I cannot sort out the Photo at the top of this blog. The one that comes with this theme is nice enough but I have had various attempts at putting my own up consisting of the three parts of photos spliced together. None look brilliant so if anyone knows how to do this or a good free toll for doing so I would appreciate a pointer in the right direction

2) The WYSIWYG format editor has disappeared from the Write Post screen and I cannot work out how to get it back so a pointer in the right direction would be helpful

So why have I said goodbye to my old blogger blog and moved here?

A number of reasons

1) I had secured the ballotsballsandbikes address a long time ago with a view to checking out wordpress but never got around to it.

2) I was having real problems with spam on the old blog and a friend who uses WordPress had told me about Akismet

3) I was getting tired of that bright orange – it seemed logical at the time but eventually it began to wear on the eyes

4) Ever since someone pointed out that there were two commas in Ballots, Balls and Bikes on the old blog it has been bugging me to fix it.

So here I am

Categories: Blogging, Wordpress
  1. November 18, 2007 at 10:29 pm
  2. November 21, 2007 at 12:18 am

    Welcome to WordPress πŸ™‚

    Drop me an email about what you want to do with the image header and I will see what I can do.

    If you know the size you can hunt for images that size on google image …….. or do a search for header images of that size on normal google.

    Most image software these days has a splice function that allows you to merge images into one – and add text .

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.
