Home > Blogger, Blogging > New Blog Design

New Blog Design

April 24, 2006

Having fiddled about a lot myself I have brought in an expert to gave the blog a professional makeover

Changes include : –

  • The new header
  • A move back to one sidebar
  • A consolidation of all the links into drop downs
  • The introduction of categories or tags

Hope everyone likes it – let me know what you think

Categories: Blogger, Blogging
  1. James
    April 24, 2006 at 9:58 am

    IMHO the header is too large – it ought to be half as tall.

  2. Biscit
    April 24, 2006 at 12:29 pm

    Nice template.

  3. Nicola
    April 24, 2006 at 8:56 pm

    Nice template – would adjust the header as James suggests if it were me .

  4. Scottage
    April 26, 2006 at 9:42 pm

    I like the template…the color is a bit bright, and can be difficult on the eyes as a result, but otherwise I like it tons.

  5. prying1
    April 27, 2006 at 5:00 am

    I agree on the header – Perhaps a smaller font – ballot box lower or even partially behind the bike. I do like the color but I wonder on some monitors if it might be hard to read.

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.
